As Maria would say ….

31 Dec

I have confidence in sunshine
I have confidence in rain
I have confidence that spring will come again
Besides which you see I have confidence in me

Strength doesn’t lie in numbers
Strength doesn’t lie in wealth
Strength lies in nights of peaceful slumbers
When you wake up — Wake Up!

It tells me all I trust I lead my heart to
All I trust becomes my own
I have confidence in confidence alone

The photo I want to post won’t come into existence until later tonight when I will probably be in no condition to use a computer … so I’m doing a pre-emptive photo and will add an additional tomorrow.

So for now … things that make me happy:  me (not in a dirty way, naughty minds!)  I know that I’ve been through tough times before and I know that I’ve come out the other side so I know I can do it again.  I’ve got some great people supporting me, and for that I am so grateful.  So a moment to say thank you to those who have listened when I’ve moaned on, who’ve dragged me out when I could have hidden under a duvet and who are encouraging me to get back out there.  Could not have done it without you.

Now, I’m putting lipstick on my smile and I’m facing the world head on, with a joke, a sarcastic comment, slightly messed up hair, some great friends, a positive attitude:  skidding along the floor through the door of life with a glass in my hand and a whoop of expectation!   Look out 2012 I’m coming to get you!!

Come on 2012, if you think you're 'ard enough!!

2 Responses to “As Maria would say ….”

  1. Christine Wood December 31, 2011 at 6:53 pm #

    Have a fab night. You look great xx

    • sharonb0087 January 4, 2012 at 9:32 pm #

      awh, thanks, still feel fat and frumpy and fugly, but trying hard to ignore that feeling!

Leave a Reply

